play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D & G Automotive

At D & G Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D & G Automotive

D & G Automotive

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    2012 Astra Estate

    By Hammad L on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The car dealer was excellent and accommodating and answered all the questions asked without hesitation. I was very impressed with the overall handling and comfort of the car. The cruise control was easy to use and made sense.

  • 5

    Their ok if you get a hassle free car

    By daniel s on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a black mini cooper s in april 2017, during my drive back to birmingham, i noticed the air con didnt work, i then noticed the reverse lights didnt work either. I contacted D&G and they advised me that if i brought the car back, they would get a professional mechanic to sort the reverse lights for me, so i drove back to burton to find the car wasnt being looked at by a mechanic but the salesman reading chat forums in an attempt to fix the reverse light issue. not good after taking a day off work. Regarding the air con, D&G claimied they would pay half towards getting the air con fixed, baring in mind i had a warranty on the vehicle. Twice the car was returned within the first month of purchasing and nothing was ever done, ive never received a penny towards getting the air con sorted, ive had to get a mechanic to sort the reverse light issue myself D&G were great at taking my money but their warranty wasn't worth the paper its written on, they wont cover anything

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 04/09/17

    Sorry to hear this. We suggested you have the work done locally to make it easier for yourself, we paid for the parts and agreed to pay the labour on receipt of an invoice, which has never been received. Regards.

  • 5

    Excellent in every way

    By Carolyn H on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, nothing was to much trouble for them to help, I would certainly come back, and I have recommended to a friend.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 31/08/17

    Thank you Carol. We hope you enjoy your new Mondeo.

  • 5

    Fantastic customer focus

    By Neil H on 15 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly service, no pressure to buy or steered towards the more expensive cars. A fantastic knowledge of insurance and tax bands for cars, a huge thank you and we will definitely be recommending you to friends and family.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 31/08/17

    We appreciate your business. Thank you again and we hope to see you for your next car!

  • 5

    The most unpleasant experience

    By Constantin S on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The most unpleasant experience. Avoid them. They take the money on the deposit and you do not get them back if you change your mind

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 29/08/17

    Sorry to hear this but we make it very clear when you leave a deposit in person that this is non-refundable. This is stated on our website, verbally and on the deposit slip you signed.

  • 5

    Excellent Service On Used Cars

    By Andy B on 13 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Choice Of Cars all of which are in excellent condition, The staff are very helpful and you are not pressured into buying. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a used car to give these guys a call and go and see for yourself. I will definitely be buying my next car from them. 5 out of 5 Excellent.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 31/08/17

    Thanks Andy we appreciate your business. We hope you enjoy your new car!

  • 5

    Friendly And nice to buy without hassle

    By Lin H on 24 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say ! AMAZING ! So friendly and nice to buy a car with out any hassle at all ! Thank you so much to all the team at DG Automotive x

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 21/07/17

    Thank you for the kind words Lin! We hope to see you in the future for your next car!

‹ Prev Next ›