play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D & G Automotive

At D & G Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D & G Automotive

D & G Automotive

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent garage, really helpful!

    By Chris S on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and welcoming guys that own garage, not pushy sales men at all either. Had a lot of knowledge about the cars they sell. Would definatley recommend them to anyone looking to buy car. James that helped us with our car went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Couldn't be more happy with experience we had with them.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/07/16

    Thank you. Hope to do business again in the future.

  • 5

    Well pleased with our experience

    By Steve I on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a very good company to deal with being very accommodating to our needs.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/07/16

    Thank you for your business. Hope you enjoy the Focus!

  • 5


    By Dominic S on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience avoid at all costs. if you do use them just pray nothing goes wrong with your car

  • 5

    Terrible, Awful AVOID!

    By Laura B on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Awful - Avoid at all costs! We had a terrible experience buying from D & G. Bought a second hand MINI, broke down within 10 days, towed back to D&G they then supposedly repaired (which took well over a week) and charged us half as per their rather mean warrenty. More warning lights 3 days later told the issue wasn't covered paid for break pads, glo plugs and shocks, more warning lights and a break down. 6 weeks and £1000 on repairs! The staff at the dealership were difficult and repeatedly but forcably incorrect about the law, they even refused to provide their names stating data protection ?? Despite us being within the 30 day period they refused to give us our money back but said they were supposed to be given the opportunity to repair, they said they had done repairs, charged us half but were never able to provide paperwork. We again asked for our money back and were told we were over the 30 day period! Infuriating!

  • 5

    False promises!!!!!

    By James T on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid!!!! I have recent purchased a car from this Garage and was fed a load of false promises. I went to view one car and to find that It was basically in a state that it was as if someone had just dumped there old banger off and they have slapped a large price tag on it. I did see another vehicle of the same make and model so I took this out of a test drive and I liked it. It did however need some work doing to front bumper bonnet respray, service and MOT which they agreed to so we agreed on a price and for what work to be done. 2 days later I received a call to say all work has been carried out and the guys was just giving it a valet I was told as we spoke. I was unable to collect the car that day and was due to go on holiday the next day for a week so I explained I will be down to collect after I came back. Upon my return to the country I phone down to say I will be collecting the vehicle today. I arrived to the car from the outside it looked fine and as I was excited to collect

  • 5

    Mum and dad very happy

    By Linda S on 21 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My mum and dad come down to dg automotive Last week to look for a new 4x4 vehicle and they was very happy with the customer service they are very professional they love there new Land Rover thank you

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 24/08/18

    Thank you L for the kind words. It was a please dealing with your Mum & Dad and I know they will have many wonderful trips in the caravan with the Land Rover. Thanks again!

  • 5

    Poor Service, Terrible and Avoid

    By John J on 25 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If I can give you one piece of advice and that is don't buy from here. I brought a Mazda CX7 in January and returned it 2 days later as there was no power. I wanted a full refund as it was within the 30 days of purchase. The garage wanted a chance to fix the issue and after 3 months returned my car, which was not fixed. Luckily I had brought part of it with my credit card for the extra insurance, the credit card company then spent £4000 trying to fix my car which is unfixable, finally after 7 months I've got ALL my money back. Please don't buy from these people and if you do then part buy for your car on your credit card as this will cover you when the car goes wrong. They will claim this is 'Purchase Not Verified' as they have with all the negative feedback they have received. Shame you can't leave 0 stars as 1 star is 1 to many.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 24/08/18

    Hi Mr.J, we are sorry to hear this. I would like to clarify a few things first, the car was not bought back to ourselves due to a lack of power, there was a slight noise from the turbo. You asked for this to be repaired and we agreed to this. We fitted a brand new turbo which solved the issue. We tried contacting you multiple times and you rejected our calls . You finally contacted us back at which point you collected the vehicle. Regards D&G.

  • 5

    ─óreat Seller

    By Sean B on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff, good smooth experience , would recommend and use again. Thanks guys.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 04/07/18

    Thanks Sean. Thanks again for your business and see you for your next one!

  • 5


    By JASON M on 22 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic Car Garage The lads there are great ! My son is over the moon with his new S3 Thanks Lads ....

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 24/06/18

    Glad your enjoying your S3! What a stunning car. Thanks again!

  • 5

    Terrible Avoid!!

    By steffan P on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dreadful experience, they first of all lied over the phone about two cars advertised for sale that they were ready to drive away when I turned up the next day one vehicle wasn't even onsite and the second an X-Type Jaguar didn't even have an MOT! They would only put the Jaguar which had an engine management light showing (EML) through it's MOT if I left a £200 Deposit. I agreed to this on the understanding the the EML light issue would be sorted out. The vehicle came back two days later having passed the MOT but the EML light was still showing plus it had advisories of 'Corrosion throughout underbody and condition of front and rear brakes! based on this I decided not to go ahead with the purchase but they refused to return my deposit even though we'd agreed beforehand that I wouldn't go ahead if they EML issue wasn't resolved. I don't expect a 14 year old car not have the odd issue but this one had potential expensive future problems. I will never recommend this place!!

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 07/07/18

    We can't find any record of this purchase. We are very surprised that if this were true why you would still drive the vehicle away. Please get in contact with ourselves at the soonest convenience so we can confirm the purchase, and if true then rectify any issues you may have. Regards.