play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D & G Automotive

At D & G Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D & G Automotive

D & G Automotive
5
4.4

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Never buy from here

    By Laura C on 25 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have had a dreadful experience with this garage. Car not fit for purpose Has cost £1700 to put right with no compensation from the dealer

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/06/18

    We are sorry to hear about this. You have forgot to mention we asked you numerous times (on the phone and in writing) to bring the vehicle back so we could get anything rectified, you declined to do this. We then asked for a quote from your local Main Dealer, which we never received. We have tried to help but at every step you declined and just wanted us to send you money with no proof of work. We will always look after our customers.


  • 5

    VW Scirocco

    By Constance R on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely faultless service provided by all the staff. Extremely helpful, reassuring and professional at all times. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and I'm so glad I went to these guys. Very highly recommended! Thank you D&G!!

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 11/05/18

    Glad to hear your enjoying your new car! Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Recomended Dealer

    By Callum C on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Nice and tidy choice of cars at very competitive prices with good help from the people there.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 20/03/18

    We appreciate your business and look forward to doing more in the future. Enjoy your new Honda.


  • 5

    mini countryman

    By kevin p on 07 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    went to have a look around yesterday,6/3/18.ended up with a car on my drive on 7/3/18 I purchased from d and g.what a fantastic bunch of gents and what a great choice of cars at good prices.keep up the good work lads,would recommend this garage to anybody.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 17/03/18

    Thank you Kevin! We appreciate your business and look forward to doing more in the future. Enjoy your new Mini!


  • 5

    AVOID AVOID AVOID - 0 stars if i could

    By amie h on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Second car now faulty ( had to swap the first due to faults also) now they wont help repair, do you expect to buy a car and the clutch go within 6 weeks and have to repair yourself ? no didnt think so, do you want to be told the car has 11 months mot but get home and realise it has none ? no didnt think so, will never purchase from these again.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 17/03/18

    This review was left prior to informing us of an issue. We have rectified the issue and the car is now all sorted. Customer & ourselves now happy.


  • 5

    Fiat Doblo

    By David S on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Top class from viewing To buying nothing to much trouble Well done To you all

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 16/02/18

    Thank you for your business! Enjoy the Fiat and we look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Tom O on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Bmw from them.. Engine misfires on cold start... occupancy sensor On passenger side not working... Had to come back again... all faults supposed to be sorted... Has been waiting 4 days.. finally picked up car But with the same faults... notthing has been sorted... Wasted time and money to travel from Alfreton to Burton Very ,very dissapointed...

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 16/02/18

    Sorry to hear this. Unfortunately you left this prior to re-contacting ourselves to let us know. We have now fully rectified any concerns. Thank you.


  • 5

    would recommend to friends and family

    By A S on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to the guys over the phone and left a deposit. Travelled up on the train the Saturday after, they picked me up from the station in the car. Car was exactly what I was wanting. Cheers guys

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 26/01/18

    Happy to hear your enjoying your new car! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next one.


  • 5

    Car is running like a dream . very happy

    By Rachel G on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Super helpful service, went out there way to make sure we found a car that met our specs & budget. Made sure we were comfortable with our chosen vehicle's features and operation before we drove away. Car is running like a dream and very happy . it's worth coming here.


  • 5

    Terrible, avoid.

    By Terry B on 19 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A terrible experience. The car was sold dirty and un-road worthy. Issues were not fixed prior to sale. False facts were made about the car.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 27/12/17

    We can't find any record of this purchase. We are very surprised that if this were true why you would still drive the vehicle away. Please get in contact with ourselves at the soonest convenience so we can confirm the purchase, and if true then rectify any issues you may have. Regards.