play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D & G Automotive

At D & G Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D & G Automotive

D & G Automotive
5
4.4

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car sales I've ever been too!

    By Anthony V on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went in to have a look at a certain car. James introduced himself. He was polite and extremely helpful. I felt I'd known James for years ( more like a friend than a salesman). I'd have no hesitation in going back there when I need another vehicle. Very thorough too.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 01/10/16

    Thank you Tony! We really appreciate your business and hope we can do more in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent garage, really helpful!

    By Chris S on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and welcoming guys that own garage, not pushy sales men at all either. Had a lot of knowledge about the cars they sell. Would definatley recommend them to anyone looking to buy car. James that helped us with our car went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Couldn't be more happy with experience we had with them.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/07/16

    Thank you. Hope to do business again in the future.


  • 5

    Well pleased with our experience

    By Steve I on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a very good company to deal with being very accommodating to our needs.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/07/16

    Thank you for your business. Hope you enjoy the Focus!


  • 5

    VW Scirocco

    By Constance R on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely faultless service provided by all the staff. Extremely helpful, reassuring and professional at all times. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and I'm so glad I went to these guys. Very highly recommended! Thank you D&G!!

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 11/05/18

    Glad to hear your enjoying your new car! Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Recomended Dealer

    By Callum C on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Nice and tidy choice of cars at very competitive prices with good help from the people there.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 20/03/18

    We appreciate your business and look forward to doing more in the future. Enjoy your new Honda.


  • 5

    mini countryman

    By kevin p on 07 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    went to have a look around yesterday,6/3/18.ended up with a car on my drive on 7/3/18 I purchased from d and g.what a fantastic bunch of gents and what a great choice of cars at good prices.keep up the good work lads,would recommend this garage to anybody.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 17/03/18

    Thank you Kevin! We appreciate your business and look forward to doing more in the future. Enjoy your new Mini!


  • 5

    AVOID AVOID AVOID - 0 stars if i could

    By amie h on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Second car now faulty ( had to swap the first due to faults also) now they wont help repair, do you expect to buy a car and the clutch go within 6 weeks and have to repair yourself ? no didnt think so, do you want to be told the car has 11 months mot but get home and realise it has none ? no didnt think so, will never purchase from these again.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 17/03/18

    This review was left prior to informing us of an issue. We have rectified the issue and the car is now all sorted. Customer & ourselves now happy.


  • 5

    Fiat Doblo

    By David S on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Top class from viewing To buying nothing to much trouble Well done To you all

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 16/02/18

    Thank you for your business! Enjoy the Fiat and we look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Tom O on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Bmw from them.. Engine misfires on cold start... occupancy sensor On passenger side not working... Had to come back again... all faults supposed to be sorted... Has been waiting 4 days.. finally picked up car But with the same faults... notthing has been sorted... Wasted time and money to travel from Alfreton to Burton Very ,very dissapointed...

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 16/02/18

    Sorry to hear this. Unfortunately you left this prior to re-contacting ourselves to let us know. We have now fully rectified any concerns. Thank you.


  • 5

    would recommend to friends and family

    By A S on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to the guys over the phone and left a deposit. Travelled up on the train the Saturday after, they picked me up from the station in the car. Car was exactly what I was wanting. Cheers guys

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 26/01/18

    Happy to hear your enjoying your new car! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next one.