play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D & G Automotive

At D & G Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D & G Automotive

D & G Automotive
5
4.4

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very good experience

    By David G on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    while a long drive to view the car , it was worth the journey , james was so helpful in more ways than one . i would highly recommend this car dealer . above excellent service.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 14/11/16

    Thank you. Pleasure doing business. I hope you enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    great experience

    By David B on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    we purchase a ford focus from D & G there service was excellent from start to finish James went out of his way to help the purchase run smoothly we would highly recommend this company Mr & Mrs Baker

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 05/11/16

    Thank you for your business. Look forward to doing more with you in the future.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Stewart T on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to do business, very friendly knowledgeable staff , no pressure sale. 1st class service highy recommended Good choice of vehicles with good specifications and clean tidy environment . Nothing was too much trouble made the transaction very easy . Will definitely return for future vehicles and recommend to family and friends. Stewart clair & George Burntwood

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 05/11/16

    Pleasure doing business Stewart! Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you and the family again in the future.


  • 5

    Best car sales I've ever been too!

    By Anthony V on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went in to have a look at a certain car. James introduced himself. He was polite and extremely helpful. I felt I'd known James for years ( more like a friend than a salesman). I'd have no hesitation in going back there when I need another vehicle. Very thorough too.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 01/10/16

    Thank you Tony! We really appreciate your business and hope we can do more in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent garage, really helpful!

    By Chris S on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and welcoming guys that own garage, not pushy sales men at all either. Had a lot of knowledge about the cars they sell. Would definatley recommend them to anyone looking to buy car. James that helped us with our car went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Couldn't be more happy with experience we had with them.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/07/16

    Thank you. Hope to do business again in the future.


  • 5

    Well pleased with our experience

    By Steve I on 02 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are a very good company to deal with being very accommodating to our needs.

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 06/07/16

    Thank you for your business. Hope you enjoy the Focus!


  • 5

    Fiat Doblo

    By David S on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Top class from viewing To buying nothing to much trouble Well done To you all

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 16/02/18

    Thank you for your business! Enjoy the Fiat and we look forward to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Tom O on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Bmw from them.. Engine misfires on cold start... occupancy sensor On passenger side not working... Had to come back again... all faults supposed to be sorted... Has been waiting 4 days.. finally picked up car But with the same faults... notthing has been sorted... Wasted time and money to travel from Alfreton to Burton Very ,very dissapointed...

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 16/02/18

    Sorry to hear this. Unfortunately you left this prior to re-contacting ourselves to let us know. We have now fully rectified any concerns. Thank you.


  • 5

    would recommend to friends and family

    By A S on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to the guys over the phone and left a deposit. Travelled up on the train the Saturday after, they picked me up from the station in the car. Car was exactly what I was wanting. Cheers guys

    Reply from D & G Automotive on 26/01/18

    Happy to hear your enjoying your new car! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next one.


  • 5

    Car is running like a dream . very happy

    By Rachel G on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Super helpful service, went out there way to make sure we found a car that met our specs & budget. Made sure we were comfortable with our chosen vehicle's features and operation before we drove away. Car is running like a dream and very happy . it's worth coming here.